You Are Cordially Invited to Join Honorary Hosts Ryan Messer and James Musuraca-Messer

And Equality Ohio For Allies for Equality Honoring Patty Beggs

Thursday, June 1st at 5:30pm until 7:30pm
Memorial Hall in Over The Rhine, 1225 Elm Street

About the Event

Every year, Equality Ohio honors a straight, cisgender ally to the LGBTQ community. Cincinnati Allies for Equality is our signature event and our largest annual fundraiser in Southwest Ohio. Your support allows Equality Ohio to continue to advocate and educate for LGBTQ Ohioans.



pattyhead (1)

About our Honoree

We are thrilled to honor Patricia K. (“Patty”) Beggs, the CEO of Cincinnati Opera. Her creative marketing campaigns helped effect the Opera’s remarkable turnaround in attendance in the late 80s and 90s, becoming a leading industry standard for new approaches in audience development. In her tenure at the Opera, she has worked personally and professionally to shine a spotlight on LGBTQ inequality. Patty brought LGBTQ issues to the stage when she oversaw the worldwide premiere of FELLOW TRAVELERS. Written by Gregory Spears, FELLOW TRAVELERS is a story about the systematic rooting out of LGBTQ people from government work in the McCarthy era.

Thanks To Our Elected Officials For Equality

Nickie Antonio, Kathleen Clyde, John Cranley, Denise Driehaus, Brigid Kelly, David Mann, Aftab Pureval, Cecil Thomas, Joe Schiavoni, Yvette Simpson, Chris Seelbach, Nan Whaley

Thanks To Our Host Committee

Sandy Anderson & Lynn Readey, Patricia & James Beggs, Pierre & Jennifer Bergeron, Timothy Burke, John Boggess & Ryan Steffen, Dr. Christopher Bolling & Stephen Peterson, Jaasiel Chapman, Melanie Chavez, Max Czernin & Dr. Lauren Riney Czernin, Tamaya Dennard, Butch Frey, Reginald Harris & Aaron Shield, Micah & Blair Kamrass, Rick Kammerer, Greg Landsman, Monica Lira & Cynthia Barr, David Meredith & James P. Schlachter, Dan & LaWana Moroski, Mike & Katie Moroski, Ashley & Dan Morris, Dr. Shwetha Manoharan & Pavan Vijay Parikh, Steve Newsome & Dr. Evan Wong, Jim Obergefell, David Pepper, Francie Pepper, Adam Pulskamp, Peter Quinnan, Murray Sinclaire Jr., John Tew, Sarah Topy, David Ziegler

If you would like to join the host committee, please contact Zach Matthews at


Thank You To Our Presenting Community Sponsor

Thank You To Our Platinum Sponsors

Thank You To Our Gold Sponsor

Thank You To Our Silver Sponsors

Thank You To Our Bronze Sponsors

Thank You To Our Supporting Sponsor