A joyous evening of celebration honoring the outstanding work of a Columbus LGBTQ Ally to and the impactful work of a Columbus LGBTQ Advocate.

Enjoy small bites and flowing libations.


Our Honored Ally, Nannette Maciejunes



Nanette has been Executive Director of the Columbus Museum of Art since 2003. Prior to that, she worked as a curator of American Art for 20 years, culminating in her tenure as Senior Curator and Director of Collections and Exhibitions at Columbus. She has lectured, written, and organized numerous exhibitions on American art. She did her graduate work in the History of Art at Ohio State University and is a graduate of both Stanford’s Executive Program for Nonprofit Leaders and the Getty’s Leadership Institute for Museum Management. Under Nannette’s leadership, the CMA adopted and implemented its mission to create great experiences with great art for everyone. In 2013, the Museum was awarded the Institute of Museum and Library Services’ National Medal, the Nation’s highest honor for museums. Nannette also spearheaded the largest and most successful endowment and capital campaign in CMA’s history, supporting the Museum’s completion of its major renovation and expansion in October 2015. The new Margaret M. Walter Wing was named one of Wall Street Journal’s Architecture Picks of 2015. Due to tremendous impact that the Walter Wing has made on the community, the Columbus Museum of Art was awarded the 2016 GCAC Columbus Makes Art Excellence Award and the 2016 Columbus Foundation Award. Nannette has been active as a community leader, serving on numerous committees and boards, including a five-year tenure on the Columbus Art Commission. She has been a member of the Denison University Research Foundation Board since 2003. In 2006, Nannette received the Ohio Governor’s Award for the Arts in the category of Arts Administration and the South Side Settlement House Spirit of Volunteerism Award.  In 2009, Nannette was named a YWCA Woman of Achievement. Nannette was also named a 2015 Columbus Business First C-Suite Award Honoree. In 2018, Nannette was appointed Adjunct Assistant Professor in Ohio State’s Arts Administration, Education and Policy Program.


Our Honored Advocate, Luster Singleton


He/Him/His, She/Her/Hers, They/Them/Theirs

Luster is a native of Zanesville, Ohio and is proud to be from ‘Y-bridge river country.’ Luster is fascinated by the intersections of ‘isms’ and how it informs/instructs positive perceptions of “faith” and gender in our daily lives.

Luster is a graduate of The Ohio State University and holds a Master’s and Bachelors of Arts degree in Women’s Studies. He is a former coordinator of Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Student Services and director of Ethnic Student Services at OSU, as well a 14 year veteran coordinator of the Pride Family and Teen Area for Stonewall Columbus’ yearly Pride Festival.

He has a 30-year reputation as an accomplished gender performer best known for their gender bending portrayals of the sassy Lustivious Dela Virgion and the savvy Luster Dela V. He is the co-founder and visionary of 1990’s nationally and internationally acclaimed drag king troupe, H.I.S. KINGS and IDKE (The International Drag King Extravaganza), featured in several documentary films, and toured with theater productions.

Thank You To Our Elected Officials for Equality 

 Nickie Antonio

 Allison Russo

Megan Kilgore

Thank You To Our Host Committee

(in formation)

Sandy Anderson & Lynn Readey, Herb Asher, Barbara Benham,

Kathy Bowman & Kim Seibert, Jason Calhoun, Brooke Cartus & Duck Bardus,

Ted & Bobbie Celeste, Beth Crane & Richard McKee, Loann Crane,

Stephen Daley & Robert Conley, Jim Elliott,

 Paul Feeney & Chad Braun, Alex Fischer & Lori Barreras,

Steffanie Goldberg & Megan Kilgore, Holly & Spencer Gross, Jim & Christina Grote,

Tom Grote & Rick Neal, Molly Hagkull, Cody Hondros & Justin Roberts,

Susan & Mitch Hyde, Janet E. Jackson, Mary & Tom Katzenmeyer, Melodee S. Kornacker,

Wayne Lawson & Bill Mitchell, Mary Lazarus, Trip & Lexie Lazarus,

Rev. Virginia Lohmann Bauman, Carole Lunney, Heather McClellan & Andra Jackson,

Keith McNeil, Chad Mercer & Rob Podlogar, Ashley & Dan Morris,

Kimber Perfect, Adam Pulskamp, Sue & Mark Real, Bob Roehm,

Kellie Rubesne, Allison Russo, Sheila & Gene Smith,

Maureen & David Teed and Joseph & Lisa Wenger

Champions of Equality

Partners for Equality